Cocktails!


Isn’t it be absolutely wonderful to hang out with friends and consume as many cocktails as you want?

The weather is pretty inviting – windy, cold, with scattered rain showers. I imagine myself in a cute shirt and tight jeans, sitting on a stool facing the bar and just talking and drinking with a friend. I don’t drink as much as I used to but I enjoy a drink every once in a while. And today, I woke up wanting a Daiquiri.

This Daiquiri… in my stomach now!

Image

Cosmopolitan for the Working Gal!

As hours pass by, however, I ended up wanting more than Daiquiri – it progressed to Tequila Sunrise, Cosmopolitan, Mint Julep, and such other cocktails. Such fantasy in the afternoon, and at work to boot!

Mojito with crushed ice. Unnffff

What I love most about cocktails is the balance between the sweetness and the alcohol punch. It’s the perfect combination ever. Plus, they look mighty attractive too! If you haven’t found your favourite cocktail, you simply haven’t tried them all. Start with the basics – you might find what you are looking for in there.

Tequila Sunrise. Smooooooth.

I have been introduced to drinking at a very young age. I am not advocating drinking at an early stage, mind you – just saying that I’ve been exposed to it early, just innocent sips, a glass or two… occasionally.  My aunts offered me gin and juice, wines, rum – name it. When I turned 18, my Mom and Dad acknowledged (haha) and allowed me to drink. From there, I discovered beer. Then there’s vodka, sweetness. Then cocktails. That did it for me. That ended the search for the perfect companion on a moody, windy, week night.

Now the question is: Who’d take me out tonight?

5 thoughts on “Cocktails!

  1. 최다해 gongjumonica says:

    My question is: Will you take me? (sounds icky! haha) let’s have a ladies’ night soon~ ^^

      • 최다해 gongjumonica says:

        I don’t know that song haha~ so where? Malate? then we’ll dine at Korean restaurant~

      • I kind of hoped you won’t mention the Korean restaurant… haha! Let’s go European! Malate? Nah. Let’s go to a hotel, or somewhere in Makati!

        “Oh yes it’s ladies night, and the feeling’s right. Oh yes it’s ladies night, oh what a night!” 🙂 Listen to it!

      • 최다해 gongjumonica says:

        okaaay, just videoke na lang! Hotel where? DH and Hyatt are good ^^ Makati? Sure~ lots of Korean resto there, too

Leave a Reply

