Day 3: Favourite Book


The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova

To you, perceptive reader, I bequeath my history…

Oh my goodness, where to start?

Forgive me for being so blunt; but in this post there will be no spoiler alerts, no summary, no links to take you where to read about the synopsis, I am not going to write a book review, but I’ll list down points why I love it. Why? Because, dear reader, I’d very much like for you to get a copy of this book and read it for yourself. 🙂

1. It retells the vampire myth into a new fashion (believe me, it shocked me how Dracula was portrayed in this novel!)

2. The book was well-written. Elegant, subtle, thrilling! The scenery unveils before you in all its glory. The storylines were crisscrossing, it takes you back vividly to the past. It is exquisite!

3. I love the relationships in this book and how the characters are intertwined with each other.

4. All 700+ pages of this book was worth my time.

5. I have re-read it countless of times and still feels the same.

6. I have always wanted to travel Europe and in a way, this book took me there!

7. My desire for history, for books, antiquities and for wood-paneled floors were brought to a new height by this book.

8. I LOVE IT!!!!

There. Pick up a copy, read it, savour it – then tell me all about it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

