Day 12: A Song You Want Played at Your Wedding


Well, ding-dong-ding. Wedding bells!

Coincidentally, I have just watched the movie Father of ย the Bride, and this may seem unfair (haha) but I do anticipate the Father-Daughter dance, because I am a Daddy’s girl, always have, always will be! ๐Ÿ™‚

One of the songs I want played at my wedding, specifically for the Father-Daughter dance, is My Girl by The Temptations. My Dad could be quirky and goofy, and weddings usually are emotional, buckets of tears will be shed – so light moments are a must. I don’t want to see my Dad cry so we better stick to light songs to dance to. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve got sunshine on a cloudy day

When it’s cold outside,

I’ve got the month of May

I guess you’d say

What can make me feel this way?

My girl, my girl, my girl

Talkin’ ’bout my girl

My girl

3 thoughts on “Day 12: A Song You Want Played at Your Wedding

Leave a Reply

