Day 17: An art piece


Let’s see… when I hear the words “art piece” I immediately think of paintings. There’s Degas, Monet, Da Vinci, Picasso, Dali, de Goya, Matisse, Rembrandt, Raphael, Manet, Cezanne

For a  moment, let us pretend I am a great con-man, art thief, forger and I could steal any art piece from the world. Haha, sorry, I am describing my favourite con-man, Neal Caffrey, from the hit TV Series White Collar.

Now, I don’t know what his take is on Vincent Van Gogh, but I’d sure would love to get my hands on the The Starry Night painting.

Vincent van Gogh
Painting, Oil on Canvas
Saint-Rémy, France: June, 1889
The Museum of Modern Art
New York, New York, United States of America, North America
F: 612, JH: 1731

This painting evokes in me that feeling of nostalgia and longing for lost youth. I love its peacefulness. I don’t know why, but I am sure that when I was younger, my amazement at the night sky, the stars, the moon and the skies above our rural town was different from how I perceive all of them now. Somehow, with age, you just see things differently. Ah, to be young and free.

Starry night…

5 thoughts on “Day 17: An art piece

Leave a Reply

