Day 21: Something you know you do differently from other people


It is not an uncommon condition, but I have a bit of an OCD, and I probably belong to the counting or number group.

I count when I brush my teeth, the pattern is the usual 16 count used in exercise, the 1-8, 8-1 count. If I failed to count, I repeat it. I make sure all of my teeth get the equal amount of brushing per side. It relaxes me to know that they’re all cleaned up well.

There are the little things, too like counting the steps, the tile squares I walk on, counting while vigorously washing my hands…

It’s a kind of subconscious thing, the counting.

Should this counting be raised to an expert now? :O

2 thoughts on “Day 21: Something you know you do differently from other people

Leave a Reply

