Day 23: A Way in which you want to be remembered


Passionate, go-getter, and one hell of a woman!

We all want to leave great legacies behind, but all greatness starts with the little things.

Passionate

I want to be remembered as an avid reader and book collector. Reading is one of the best ways to educate ourselves, that is why I try to pass it on to everyone – family, friends, acquaintances, even strangers! Reading is a lot of fun, and like any other worthwhile activity, it is best shared. I read all sorts of things – classics (I am having trouble with these though, haha), poetry, philosophy, history, fiction especially mystery/thriller, historical fiction, horror, contemporary, the occasional YA, adventure, fantasy, and children’s. I believe in strong relationships, that is why I cherish and nourish the relationships I have. We play various roles in the lives of different people, and we try to be the best person possible with them. I am a daughter, a sister, a friend, a lover, a confidante, a work colleague, a student – and I do my best to excel on these roles. I may not be able to change the world as we know it, but I’d like to make a significant impact on the lives of the people in my world.

Go-getter

They say we can’t always get what we want, but I believe when you work hard enough, you can and you will get it. It’s all about the mind set. Work hard for it, strive hard. As they say, no guts, no glory. There have been a lot of those little victories in my life, and while they may not be listed under World’s Greatest Achievement, they are reminders that success is a one step at a time thing, and eventually, we will all get there.

One hell of a woman!

I believe in what I can do. But even the most confident person in the world knows that doubts creep up behind us and hit at a most unexpected time. The courage though, to get over these doubts and obstacles is what makes a person strong. So you have fallen, well then get back up! There are far more important things than gaining knowledge, riches, and recognition – integrity, dignity and respect are equally important things we also need to consider. Oh and love, of course. I believe that a woman can be everything she wants to be, and this I try to live up to. Hey, we only live once, right? Sure there are a lot of pain in being a woman, but the fun and the surprise never stops when you are one. 😉

Leave a Reply

