Hi-ho 2013!


Hello there, dear friends!

It’s been a while, huh? 🙂 How was your holidays? Me? I spent 12 days of vacation at home. Yes, and those were 12 glorious days of watching reruns, gastronomic feast, sleeping, sitting, and acting crazy with my family.

I had meant those 12 days to be spent away from the internet as much as possible. I did not use my mobile phone much, didn’t go out of the house, didn’t meet friends. That was a break I needed – to just stay away from the hustle and bustle and prepare for the onslaught of busy days.

It was a great 12 days. I finished seven books, seven seasons of The Golden Girls (for the nth time!), I ate so much with zero exercise, and just went through the days without a sense of time. Glorious, I tell you. The weather was mainly chilly, there’s wine, food, a new LED TV, company, and more food. Oh, except for catching a flu on Christmas Day that lasted for about four days, I am totally fine. I passed it on to my sister Anna and my Dad. My bad…

Sorry for this crappy post; it seems my brain has not rewired yet – my mind is still empty; but my heart is longing for another long vacation. 🙂

I hope you all had a wonderful and fun-filled Holidays! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Hi-ho 2013!

  1. 최다해 gongjumonica says:

    Happy New Year, my friend! It seems you are still on holidays, your system accounts agree with you! 🙂

    • It was wonderful! 🙂
      Yes, you are right – a retreat from technology is liberating and refreshing!

      I hope you had a wonderful holiday season too!

Leave a Reply

