How sweet it is!


Do you ever wonder whether people would like you more or less if they could see inside you? I always wonder about that. If people can see me the way I see myself, if they could live in my memories would anyone, anyone love me? -John Green

I came across that quote while browsing through one of my blogs, and the thought never left my mind until I got home.

We all have our own notions of ourselves and we all have secrets. We all have our light and dark. We all have memories we’d like to keep to ourselves and memories we can’t get enough of reminiscing.

Needless to say, the quote quite boggled me. So, why should I be the only one in pain? Haha, kidding aside – I shared the quote to four friends of mine, and two of them responded to it. My boyfriend of six years, Justin, and my friend, Jessica.

They both chose to answer it as if I asked. They know I had both wanted them to dwell on it (for themselves) and to answer the question (for me). Not that I am fishing or anything, I just wanted to know what they thought. Here are their answers:

Justin: I’d love you. Being together this long gives me a right to say so. I know how you think and I know how you see yourself. I know you better than anyone else. So believe me mahal (love) when I say I’d love you still if I could see you the way you see yourself.

Jessica: If you were asking me… I’d say YES. You’re someone worthy of pure love 🙂 and knowing you inside and out is a very big bonus. I would live to see it!

I read their responses around 4AM – I woke up because it was very cold, and their thoughts instantly warmed me up inside. Needless to say, I went back to bed, smiling.

Isn’t it wonderful to know that there are people in our lives willing to stand by us, accept us and love us despite everything? 🙂

12 thoughts on “How sweet it is!

  1. 최다해 gongjumonica says:

    Aww. That’s awfully sweet though I’ll raise an eyebrow (if I can!) if someone sent me a text message like that in English. Kaloka LOL. 😀

Leave a Reply

