PO Box


So, earlier today, I saw a post on Tumblr by somebody I follow, about a PO Box he recently opened and then he encouraged us to write him letters, and promised that he will read and answer each of them!

It thrilled me. When I was younger, I used to write letters to my usual correspondents – my friends and Kuya Bob (I’ll write a separate post about him). Oh, the feeling of waiting for Mr. Mailman to arrive carrying the responses to my letters! It was such a rush to receive a letter. It feels so personal, so special.

I have been wanting to write and send letters to friends, to people, anyone! So, this week, I’ll visit some nearby post offices and ask if they rent out PO boxes. I sure hope they do, because I’d like to write people from all over the world and gain new friends from it. 🙂

Once I get a PO Box, (crossing fingers) I’ll post it here and perhaps you can write me. 🙂

Let’s get back to writing letters!

Leave a Reply

